Author: Len

What if a child is injured but was not in their car seat in Idaho? 0

What if a child is injured but was not in their car seat in Idaho?

Most Idaho residents will face a car accident at some point in their lives. These accidents are usually minor but sometimes can result in serious injuries. In cases where a child is injured, the...

When Can My Child go To a Forward Facing Car Seat in Oregon? 0

When Can My Child go To a Forward Facing Car Seat in Oregon?

According to Oregon State Law, children must ride in rear-facing car seats until the age of 2. It wasn’t always this way, Oregon’s children used to graduate to forward facing car seats up until...

Ages for Rear Facing Car Seats in Oregon – House Bill 3404 1

Ages for Rear Facing Car Seats in Oregon – House Bill 3404

On May 25, 2017, Oregon Governor Kate Brown signed House Bill 3404 into law. Effective May 26, 2017, children must ride in rear-facing car seats until the age of 2. Infants are significantly safer...

When can a baby sit forward facing in a car seat in California? 0

When can a baby sit forward facing in a car seat in California?

As of 2018, according to California State Law, babies under 2 years of age shall ride in a rear-facing car seat until they weigh at least 40 pounds OR are at least 40 inches...

New 2018 California Seat Belt Law for Buses 0

New 2018 California Seat Belt Law for Buses

Beginning July 1, 2018, California Law requires a passenger on a bus equipped with seat belts to be properly restrained by a safety belt. This law also requires children who are at least 8...

Is my Car Seat from Italy Legal in California? 0

Is my Car Seat from Italy Legal in California?

Today someone asked us: “Hello, I live in Italy and will be coming to California in January with our newborn of 2.5 months. We wondered i the car seat we have here is ok...

When can my child sit in a booster seat in California? 0

When can my child sit in a booster seat in California?

In California, a child is ready for a booster seat when they have outgrown the weight or height limit of their forward-facing harnesses, which is typically between 40 and 65 pounds, depending on the...

When can I put my child in a booster seat in Washington State? 0

When can I put my child in a booster seat in Washington State?

In the State of Washington, children can move to a booster seat when they reach the top height or weight limit allowed by your forward facing car seat’s manufacturer. Additionally, all children under the...

How old do you have to be to sit in the front seat of a car in Utah? 0

How old do you have to be to sit in the front seat of a car in Utah?

According to Utah’s Car Seat Laws, children under 13 years old should sit in the rear seat. If your child is under 13 years and must sit in a front seat with a passenger-side...

2018 Montana Child Passenger Safety Technician (CPST) Training Dates 0

2018 Montana Child Passenger Safety Technician (CPST) Training Dates

The 2018 Montana Child Passenger Safety Technician (CPST) Training Dates are: May 3, 2018 – Helena, MT June 7-10, 2018 – Billings, MT June 12-15, 2018 – Glendvine, MT July 10-13, 2018  – Kalispell,...